Eat – Pan Seared Bay Scallops

My hankering for sea food has been STRONG since our visit to the city by the bay, so I was super excited to see beautiful Bay Scallops on sale at my grocery for a totally reasonable price, so I snapped up a half a pound (plenty for two people) to have for dinner.  

While in S.F., The Hub sampled my scallops and pronounced them an acceptable food, so I was anxious to take advantage of any seafood he will actually eat! 

Regardless of size, scallops often suffer the cruel and toughening fate of being overcooked – so constant monitoring and timely removal from the heat source are important here. 

I paired ours with a Quinoa and Butternut Squash Pilaf in homage to the Scallop dish I enjoyed at Plouf that comes with a Butternut Squash and Prosciutto Risotto. The result was a really easy dish with tons of wow factor – worthy of the good napkins and a nice glass of wine, for sure.

Full Post and Recipe

Comments Off on Eat – Pan Seared Bay Scallops

Filed under Eat

Comments are closed.