Be, Briefly – a crazy, scared downer.

Everything just stops when he is sick.  I become a totally different person, and I don’t care.  I can’t laugh until I can make him laugh.  His tiny little well-being is all that matters to me.  Anyone who seems tobe attempting to pierce the little bubble I create to care for him is subject to the wrath of The Mom.  I never knew I could feel this fierce about anything, or quite this helpless.It is total “creature-in-the-wild,” protect-and-care-for-at-all-costs kind of stuff.  I know I feel this way when Potter is sick, but the no existent baby immune system thing pushes me right over the edge into crazy-mom territory.  I hope we are giggling together again soon, him and me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Be- Briefly

Leave a Reply

