Eat/Be – May I offer a gift suggestion?

Jr.’s school/daycare partners each year with The Women’s Bean Project for a fundraiser.  This organization has been empowering women through job and life training opportunities in Colorado for over 20 years, and I jumped at the chance to try some of the products I hadn’t had in the past.

Uh – FABULOUS!!!  Their soup mixes have long been one of my favorite hostess gifts to give, but this time I loaded up on Salsa Mixes and struck culinary gold!  Half an envelope of the Green Chili Salsa Mix got stirred into two cans of cheddar cheese soup for my traditional offering of liquid cheese at the annual Cookie Exchange, and it was a total hit!  The other half went into the crock pot with water and  some chicken breasts, which I shredded and mixed with black beans and cheese for an awesome burrito filling (The Hub REALLY liked it!)

It has some kick to it – but not so much that you are semi-miserable, just enough so you feel it tingle your lips and tongue a bit.

SO GOOD!!  I got 2 packets of each of the salsas/fajita marinade, so I am really excited to see what else I can do with them.  Heck I MIGHT even add tomatoes and make salsa from one.  😉

My suggestion for those little last-minute gifts this year?  Stock up on some of the delicious products and keep them on hand to grab on your way to those cocktail soirées, tree trimming shin-digs, family dinners and all your festive get-togethers this season – an inspired alternative to the same old bottle of wine for the hostess, and a gift you can feel good about giving.

Leave a comment

Filed under Be, Eat

Leave a Reply

