Eat – Taco Noodle Bake (Make Ahead Mondays)

Happy 2012!  There’s a new addition to the ED&BK line-up this year – Make Ahead Mondays!

Remember that song “Manic Monday” by The Bangles?  (If you don’t, it’s cool, you are probably way younger than me…  or you are my mom, and I don’t expect you to know that song, Maude.  But I digress.)  Anyway, that song SO could have been written about me.  Mondays are just hectic, from start to finish. Monday mornings always seem crazed, no matter how much I prepare on Sunday, work is always super busy with all of the emails and ideas from the boss that have been piling up all weekend, and by the time I get home I always find myself praying there are chicken nuggets in the freezer or a takeout menu in the immediate future.

WELL NO MORE!!!

As many of you know, I am a huge fan of prep cooking to make things easier during the busy work week.  I like to grill up large batches of chicken breast and freeze them so they are ready to heat and serve.  Same goes for ground beef or turkey,  many veggies, oven fries, and even mashed potatoes.  I also try to double recipes when assembling casseroles, and put one in the freezer for another day (see the Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole post for a good example of how I do this.)

So to beat my Monday dinner blues, I figured that during prep time on Saturday or Sunday, I am just going to make sure that I assemble at least one complete dinner that can then be EASILY cooked (my test for “easily” is if I could instruct The Hub how to do it over the phone and actually have it turn out right,) leaving just an itty-bitty bit less Manic in my Mondays.

Up first is an easy and healthy Taco Noodle Bake.

Recipe and Full Post

Comments Off on Eat – Taco Noodle Bake (Make Ahead Mondays)

Filed under Eat

Comments are closed.