Eat, Briefly… Pizza Stuffed Peppers

Jr loves pizza. The Hub loves pizza. KERI LOVES PIZZA.

Anything that takes all the flavors of pizza and puts a bit of a new spin on the old fave seems like a good idea to me. In that spirit, I give you Pizza Stuffed Peppers!

To make, pre-heat the oven to 350.

 Then half and clean 2 bell peppers,  and place the 4 halves cut side up in a baking dish. 

In a large bowl, combine 1/2 lb browned  ground Italian sausage, 1/2 lb browned ground beef/turkey/whatever (I brown this when I get it home from the store, then  freeze for easy use later) 1/2 cup pizza sauce, 1/2 cup mozzarella cheese, and pizza toppings to your liking- I diced up 6 or 7 peperoni slices for the batch, and added black olive slices after reserving 1/4 of the mix for Mr Picky-pants (The Hub.)

Stuff the pepper halves with the mix, top with more cheese, and bake at 350 for 30 minutes. 

Pizza is ready!

1 Comment

Filed under Eat - Briefly

One response to “Eat, Briefly… Pizza Stuffed Peppers

  1. Keri –
    this look good that I am going to try this weekend!

Leave a comment